Home Tags Victoria BC

Tag: Victoria BC

Cowichan Valley Bluegrass Music Festival

Cowichan Valley Bluegrass Festival Postponed to 2021

The Cowichan Valley Bluegrass Festival has been postponed until next year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Organizers posted the announcement on the festival's website...
Zone Band of The Month- Danny Olliver- April 2020

The [email protected] Band of the Month: Danny Olliver (April 2020)

has named Danny Olliver their March 2020 Zone Band of the Month. Go to thezone.fm to read more about Danny Olliver, see photos...
Victoria Mucus Scene

Victoria Music Scene Hacked (and coughed…) Again

Victoria Music Scene and its associated social media has been hacked (and coughed...) again. This time we were injected with a computer virus called...

Music Video: Matt Stern- Obsolete

Victoria's Matt Stern has released a music video for his single 'Obsolete'. The video was shot during the COVID-19 social distancing. Stern had originally...

Bandcamp Waiving Revenue Share On March 20 Sales

Music sales and streaming site Bandcamp are waiving their cut of revenue earned by musicians for 24 hours on Friday March 20, 2020. The...

Music Video: Louwry- Hidden Pain

Victoria's Louwry has released a music video for his new single 'Hidden Pain'. Louwry: https://www.soundcloud.com/ryan-anders-6 Louwry- Hidden Pain

Music Video: Maryze- Dis-Moi

Former Victoria artist Maryze has released a music video for her single 'Dis-Moi'. This is the first French music video for the now Montreal-based...
State of The Victoria Music Scene- covid-19

State of the Victoria Music Scene Amid COVID-19 Concerns

UPDATE March 17: We've been trying for the last few days to keep up with what's happening at various venues. At this point we...
Crown of Sound 2020

Festival: Bishop Briggs & Allan Rayman to Headline Inaugural Crown of...

Keycorp Sports & Entertainment, The City of Langford and The [email protected] present the inaugural Crown of Sound live at Westhills Stadium Saturday June 13....

Festival: Psych & Soul 2020 at The Roxy Theatre (May 15...

presents Psych and Soul 2020 live at The Roxy Theatre (Blue Bridge Repertory Theatre) Friday May 15 and Saturday May 16, 2020. Now...
Northern Quarter

Victoria Restaurant and Live Music Venue Northern Quarter Sold

In a post made to social media on Friday March 6, Northern Quarter owner Benji Duke formally announced that the venue has been sold...
Mad Mona

Mad Mona Announce Hiatus

In a statement made on their Instagram Friday March 6, Victoria's Mad Mona announced that the band will "take a short break to pursue...