The Victoria Jazz Society has announced the full lineup for the 36th annual TD Victoria International Jazz Fest. In March, the festival announced some of their marquee headliners.
Below is a breakdown of where artists will be performing.

Marquee Series at the Royal Theatre and McPherson Playhouse:
Raul Midon and lionel Loueke & Laila Biali | The Suffers | Patricia Barber Trio | Joey Alexander Trio | Jesse Cook | Gregory Porter | Jacob Collier

Presentation Series:
Hermann’s Jazz Club
Marquise Hill Blacktet | Jacqui Naylor Quartet | Joe Magnarelli Quintet | The Heavyweights Brass Band | Amina Figarova Sextet | Maureen Washington | Eric Alexander Quartet with Eric Reed | Trio LSD | Melissa Aldana Quartet | Steve Smith and the Groove: Blue Organ Trio

Hermann’s Upstairs
Dominique Fils-Aimé | Makaya McCraven | Thus Owls | The Shuffle Demons

Victoria Event Centre
Mazacote | Donny McCaslin | Elisapie | Alex Pangman | So Long Seven | Sona Jobarteh

Centennial Square
Davina & The Vagabonds

Free shows in Centennial Square
There will be 24 free performances over nine afternoons including the bands below.
Monterey Jazz Festival Next Generation Jazz Orchestra | Naden’s RCN Pacific Blue Big Band | Astrocolor | Naughty Professor

Hermann’s Jazz Club will also be the venue for late night open jam sessions hosted by the Louis Rudner Trio and Attila Fias Trio.

The festival takes place over ten days from Friday June 21 to Sunday June 30, 2019.

Venues this year include the Royal Theatre, McPherson Playhouse, Hermann’s Jazz Club, “Hermann’s Upstairs”, Victoria Event Centre, Centennial Square, Hotel Grand Pacific, and Vista 18.

The full schedule and tickets will be released Friday April 12, 2019. Details will also be added to the Victoria Music Scene concert calendar as soon as we can.

More information at