News: Group Led By Atomique Productions Duo Purchase Sugar Nightclub


Sugar NightclubA group led by Atomique Productions‘ Nick Blasko and Dimitri Demers have purchased Sugar Nightclub. The group purchased the club from Damien Cownden, who has owned Sugar since 1999.

Terms of the sale agreement have not been disclosed, but the ownership change became official Thursday June 16, 2016.

The ownership group includes, Blasko, Demers, Glen Barlow, Adam Duron, Chris Hibbins, Morgan Brooker, Stephen Franke, Colin McTaggart and Dylan Willows.

The club will be renovated and rebranded later this year.

More about the sale of Sugar Nightclub can be found in Mike Devlin’s article in the Times Colonist by CLICKING HERE.